NUCA Announces 2023 Scholarship Winners

NUCA proudly announced the winner of its 2023 scholarships. This year’s winners are:

D.A. Foster Memorial Scholarship
Ethan Nemeck
Mack Concrete Industries

/** Advertisement **/

Walter Gainer Scholarship
Jocelyn Doerr
NUCA Pennsylvania

Zachary Jones
Sunbelt Rentals
NUCA North Florida

/** Advertisement **/

Cameron Maki
Andrew Sitework
NUCA of Southwest Florida

William & Shirley Burgett Scholarship
Karissa Doerr
NUCA Pennsylvania

/** Advertisement **/

The NUCA Foundation has awarded over a quarter million dollars in scholarship funds to students since 2004. Any high school senior whose parent or legal guardian is employed by a NUCA member company in good standing at the time of the application deadline is eligible. This includes dependents of employees of NUCA members, high school student employees of NUCA members, and dependents of NUCA Chapter Executive Directors.

Selections are based on the overall worthiness of the applicant by a panel of judges chosen from NUCA membership by the NUCA Scholarship Committee. The Committee considers standardized test scores, community service and extra-curricular activities, career goals, work experience, essay, and other information required in the application.

/** Advertisement **/

The NUCA Foundation for Education and Research is a 501(c)(3) charitable organization dedicated to supporting educational programs, industry research, and worker recruitment activities that meet the needs of the underground utility construction industry.